h1

TechFriday = Good Times

August 22, 2007

It’s a little belated, but I wanted to thank Curtis Palmer
of TechBirmingham for inviting us to TechFriday at the Apple Store. In addition to learning about how to use
Windows in an Apple environment and drooling over the enigma that is the
iPhone, we got to meet some great people in the Birmingham tech community. If anyone out here is interested in what is
going on in the IT industry in the area, you shouldn’t miss these gatherings.

I actually didn’t get to meet the one guy I wanted to…. The man
behind The Terminal, my new favorite blog (I am 90% sure he was there, although
I don’t know his name, or what he looks like) For those who haven’t checked it out, the
terminal is a great blog about what is going on in the B’ham area in business,
life, and politics. I guess I will just
have to attend their launch party that is coming up at the Bottletree.

Leave a Reply

